The Duke of Edinburgh's Award

Working in partnership with the local Academies on the Isle of Axholme, Barton, Brigg, Winterton and Scunthorpe we offer young people a way to participate in the Duke of Edinburgh's Award scheme. If you are aged between 14 and 25 you can enrol into the Award. There are three levels to the award allowing progression and development of the relevant skills though the Bronze, Silver and Gold awards.

Bronze and Silver Awards have 4 sections, Skills, Volunteering, Physical and Expedition. The Gold Award has an additional 5th section, Residential.

You can begin your Bronze Award at 14yrs old, your Silver at 15 and your Gold at age 16.

Don’t forget, you have until your 25th birthday to complete whichever level you’re working on and achieve an Award – but remember, all activities must be completed before then.

For lots more information about the D of E Award please visit

You can enrol into the Award at any of our Open Units, see our weekly sessions for more details.

Silver Practice

Thanks to Charlie and Chloe for filming and editing this video of their 2014 expedition

It's up to you

Official D of E video from 2016

2018 Epworth

Thanks to Pearl and the girls group for this Bronze expedition presentation